BraveTips & Tricks

Turn off Save Password Notification in Brave Browser

Whilst the ability to save your login details for your favorite websites directly within Brave itself is a great feature, a lot of users use a dedicated password keeper, such as Bitwarden. This can make the notification that appears each time you log into a website a little bit annoying. Instead of hitting “Never” ten times a day, this guide will show you how to turn off the notifications altogether on the desktop version of Brave.

Head to Settings

We start by heading to the settings menu, located via the Hamburger button in the top right of Brave.

Once you are in the settings menu, click on the small magnifying glass which allows you to search across all of the settings. Start typing “Password”.

The results from our search will show us the Passwords settings sub menu. Let’s click this.

To stop the offer to save passwords notifications, simply change the toggle from the “On” position to “Off”.

An important security note here, if you don’t want to take advantage of this feature, it might be a good idea to remove any passwords that you might have previously saved. They will be listed under the “Saved Passwords” section.

On each website, click the 3 small dots and click “Remove”.

We hope you found this guide useful!

Related Articles

Back to top button