BraveTips & Tricks

How to Stop “Add to Brave Playlist” Popup

A newly introduced feature into Brave Browser on iOS, called Brave Playlist, often displays small pop-up notifications when viewing videos from Youtube or elsewhere. Whilst the feature is pretty cool, allowing you to download copies of the video for viewing offline., the popup can be annoying you. We show you how to turn it off.

As always, head to the settings within the mobile version of Brave Browser by selecting the 3 dots in the bottom right. From there, select “Settings”.

The section we want to go to is “Playlist”, so select this.

From here, you will see that “Show Add to Brave Playlist” is enabled. Simply toggle this to “Off” to stop seeing the notification.

And that’s it!

Related Articles

Back to top button